Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Carolina Skin Care

Dermatologists & Cosmetic Specialists located in Pinehurst, NC & Fayetteville, NC

227 total reviews

Carolina Skin Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 227 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carolina Skin Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William C.
Submitted 04/13/21
Great experience. Dr Klumper has consistently been a five star, very professional and careful, surgeon but the time delay from appointment time to procedure was too long.
Nadia H.
Submitted 03/01/21
Had a good experience. Dr was very friendly very nice and explained the entire so could understand. Would reccomend him.
Christopher C.
Submitted 02/23/21
I had two visits at Carolina Skin Care. One on 1/27/21 with Dr Jessica McCaskill and the second visit on 2/22/21 with Dr David Klumpar. Both visits were good. My first visit was a bit of an unwelcome experienced. I wasn’t able to enter the reception area unless calling in upon my arrival time from my vehicle. I am hearing impaired and I don’t own a cell phone to make calls. So I went upstairs and knock on the door. A minute or two passed before help came to the door. Make matters worst, I couldn’t understand the receptionist questions with her mask on. It all sound muffled to me. I told her my name and appointment time. She told me to give her my insurance card and wait down stairs and someone would tell me when I will be ready to meet Dr McCaskill. After my exam with Dr McCaskill, I went to the reception window to pay for my co-pay. Again, I had trouble understanding what was being said to me. During the exam, Dr McCaskill was willing to remove her mask and keep her distance from me each time she spoke to me or answer my questions. I was wearing my mask throughout my visit in examine room and office. My second visit at the office was a better experience. The office door was open. The receptionist greeted me and asked me to fill out forms and pay for my co-pay. I did have trouble understanding the receptionist who was asking me questions when wearing mask. When it was time to meet Dr Klumpar, his voice was louder and clearer with his mask on. He remembered me in past office visits. I was able to understand about 90% of his conversation whereas the receptionists and nurses was about 40%. Certain voices are clearer and stronger to me to understand. I think it's important to note in their files or charts, patients with hearing disabilities, the staff and doctors should not assumed hearing impaired people have hearing aids or cellphones. They need to ask or put the question(s) on their forms. In my case, I rely on lip reading or written notes. Communications between the office and myself was a bit disturbing. I asked to be notified via secured email from Carolina Skin Care to my email address. I did get an email after my first visit to call them. I have a landline phone that is equipped to enhance sounds and clarity. Before my second visit on 2/22/21, I emailed the office on 2/19/21 to let them know I would be knocking on the locked door upon my arrival. As it turned out the office door was opened. I don’t know if they got my email. The office never replied back to me as an acknowledgment. I hope my future visits at Carolina Skin Care will be a better experience and hopefully masks won’t be required when the pandemic is over. Overall my exam and surgery went well with Dr. McCaskill and Dr Klumpar. I would like to hear back from someone about my feedback at my email address. It is on file at the doctor's office. Thank you.
John L.
Submitted 01/18/21
Everyone was caring and professional. Well done.
Jutta M.
Submitted 01/12/21
I was very satisfied with my visit to Carolina Skin Care. Ms. Hannah Polko PA. is awesome. She's very nice and knew right away what was wrong with me. The Staff is awesome too. I am very happy about how fast they get back to you when you leave a message for one of the Dr's. or PA's. I had to call and within the next 1 1/2 hrs. they called me back with an answer and called in my prescription. Wow, you don't get this from anyone else. They usually leave uou hanging for 3 days. Outstanding clinic, I recommend them to anyone who needs an awesome Physician.
Marion M.
Submitted 12/27/20
Extraordinarily personable, and “bedside manner” calls for not only confidence in but also a connection with one’s doctor. Found all that there. I do have another comment / suggestion this consider to be quite important. I would both suggest and strongly urge that a full report of one’s recent visit be returned to the patient. I for example had a few (I hope insignificant) skin issues frozen. Quick, easy, painless and to be forgotten until my kids asked what exactly was the treatment for? Being unable to recall (if I ever heard) or understood any arcane medical term, I was unable to answer. And I have no reference to enable me to properly respond. How about a routine follow-up report? Thanks.
Keith F.
Submitted 12/21/20
Very professional
Julia S.
Submitted 12/20/20
I've always had the best care & experience with Carolina Skin Care. The admin & PAs treat us with care & concern. Dr. Kumar is friendly & professional.
Stephen M.
Submitted 11/16/20
The staff made it less painful!
Beverly H.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Klumpar and staff are very professional. I have been to the office for services several times and am always pleased with treatment.
Krisanne B.
Submitted 10/29/20
I've been going and seeking treatment for the past 8 years. The doctor and staff have always been friendly and informative.
Adrian D.
Submitted 10/28/20
When I arrived at the front door of the office, the staff were very friendly when they greeted me. My medical addition was very helpful and very kind. Dr. Klumpar explained my procedure in very easy to understand terms, and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He was so nice and easy to talk to. I look forward to my future visits!
Beth S.
Submitted 10/26/20
Very friendly and professional.
Nancy D.
Submitted 10/23/20
He was kind and congenial as well as professional. I have to add “essentially painless” too, since I’m such a “chicken” lol!
Jane B.
Submitted 10/07/20
The staff was very polite. They got me in early and finished my procedure quickly. Dr. Krumpler is very knowledgeable.
Andrea S.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Klempar is kind and professional, he explains things in easy to understand terms and welcomes all questions.
John C.
Submitted 09/17/20
Excellent
Jennifer K.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Klumpar spent time talking about my procedure with me and made me feel comfortable. He is very personable. The staff is very friendly and I was seen on time.
Jeffrey N.
Submitted 09/16/20
Great experience. And I really appreciate everyone being right on time.
Edward F.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr.Klumpar was very professional and talked me through the entire procedure was in and out very quickly
Carolina Skin Care and Spa

Dermatology and Cosmetic Services

Insurance

We accept most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Carolina Care
Humana
Medcost
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location